Beyond Lean Pockets

Hi everyone, my name is Jonathan and this is my blog.  As a college student, I was in awe the first time I saw my roommate make an omelette. Sadly, I am not making any of this up.  I lived off of my mom’s cooking and Lean Pockets during my high school years.  I had never considered picking up cooking as a hobby because it seemed to take up so much time and effort.  I also feared food poisoning myself and the inevitable pile of dishes afterwards.  Fortunately, I have steered clear of the former and have found the latter to be quite therapeutic.  Since then, I have learned how to make a variety of dishes from various websites and following my mother around in the kitchen.   I want to use this blog as a platform to share with you my culinary experiments as well as my perspectives on various topics.  I hope that it inspires you to try cooking up something new.

Leave a Reply

